Being comfortable with your own body: 5 Ways to Get More Comfortable Being Naked

Nu et heureux - Naked and Happy

Here’s an article posted in the Huffington Post some days ago. I posted a couple of articles on body shame and the fact that media was partially carrying responsibility of the search for the perfect body. I believe nudism is one of the possible cures to body shame, to being comfortable with oneself and others. Being naked socially is telling ourselves and the world: you can see me, I am who I am, I am well, I love my body. From a self-confidence perspective, this is the best thing that can happen to anybody. Having been very shy and totally not confident, nudism has provided me with confidence and poise I probably would not have had otherwise.

So in this article, Molly Napolitano launches a 4-week challenge to get comfortable with your own naked body named Naturally Naked Challenge. The five-step plan she describes is as follows:

  1. Be realistic
  2. Practice

View original post 103 more words

Leave a Reply

