My experience of naturism on the island of Lanzarote

naturistmartin

I’ve just returned from a wonderful 7 day holiday on the Spanish Canary Island of Lanzarote. It’s my third year returning to the island, I’ve now been to all of the main Canary Islands (Tenerife, Gran Canaria, Fuerteventura and Lanzarote) and Lanzarote is by far my favourite, quieter, less development and far more beautiful in it’s barren, desert like appearance. Being the closest island to Africa only 78 miles from the coast of Morrocco in North Africa, the climate is gorgeous, dry, eternally warm, very little rainful, sunny skies with some cloud but still only a four hour flight from London.

I stayed in a complex of bungalows within walking distance of the beach in Matagorda, a small resort close to Arrecife Airport. The complex I stay at is not naturist itself but there is a clothing optional beach within walking distance and because I love the relaxed nature of…

View original post 299 more words

Leave a Reply

