Are nudism and clothes an oxymoron?

Nu et heureux - Naked and Happy

Nudists are naked, therefore sans clothing. What is the nudist relationship to clothes? I cannot speak for every nudist of course and I will be happy to get your comments, but here’s my nudist point of view on clothing: I love to be nude and I love clothes! If I have to choose, I prefer to be naked, but when time comes to get dressed, I’d rather be well dressed. This does not mean that I am going to spend a fortune on clothing, but I am going to purchase the best possible clothing for my budget, because the way you’re dressed reflects who you are.

Let me take simple examples. When I am in a nudist environment or at home, I am fully naked, but sometimes for a pair of shoes. If I need to meet an important customer, I will wear a suit and potentially a tie if…

View original post 253 more words

Leave a Reply

